Church Council and Boards

The governance of the congregation is provided by the Council, consisting of nine members, which include five board chairs, president, vice-president, treasurer, and pastor. The Council is responsible for the general oversight of the congregation, and in particular, its worship life and financial and property matters.

There are five boards at Bethel: